Frugality Tip #254: Leave Home Early.

How many times, while speeding to this appointment or that event, have you passed a garage sale or store liquidation, too pressed for time to stop?

Yeah, me too.

Tip of the day: Give yourself enough travel time to and from a destination so you can make such stops, or run other fuel-saving errands. Take the time to check out that funky consignment store you’ve always said, “Gee, I wish I had time to stop and check out that funky consignment store!”

It’s really that simple, and since today’s Saturday and I need to go outside and play, that’s all I’ve got for you today.

One Response to Frugality Tip #254: Leave Home Early.

  1. PollyS says:

    I can tell you that I have saved a ton of money doing just this. And if I don’t have the time, I make it. I have a case of organic granola in my pantry that I got at $1/pound to prove this is a good plan.
    Thanks for reminding!

Leave a Reply

